Pause and Resume a Job
Pause job postings temporarily using the three-dot menu to stop new applications while keeping your pipeline and chats intact
In this article, you'll learn how to temporarily pause a job posting. Pausing is especially useful when you're away for an extended period or you've already collected enough applications and don't want new proactive applications in your pipeline for a while.





Pause a Job
-
Open the job's options menu
Navigate to the Jobs page and select the Active tab to view your active job postings. Click on the three-dot menu (⋮) to the right of the job card you want to pause to open the actions menu. -
Select pause
From the dropdown menu, choose the Pause job option.
-
Confirm the pause
A dialog box titled "Pause or deactivate this job" will appear. You have two options available:- Deactivate job: The job posting is completely closed - no new applications and no talent feed.
- Pause job: Applications are paused, but chats and your pipeline remain intact. You can continue to use the talent feed and suggest the job to candidates. Your ongoing suggestions stay open.
Select Pause job. You can optionally set the job to automatically resume after a specific number of days. Then click Confirm.
Resume a Paused Job
-
Find paused jobs
Paused jobs appear in the Paused Jobs section below your active jobs. Each paused job is marked with a yellow status badge "Job paused" and shows when it will automatically resume. -
Reactivate the job
Click on the three-dot menu (⋮) for the paused job and select Resume job from the dropdown menu.
-
Close the confirmation
After reactivation, a confirmation message appears indicating that the job will be shown to candidates again. Close the dialog box by clicking the X icon or click Back to jobs.
After resuming, your job is active again and will be shown to candidates once more. You'll find it back in the Active tab on the jobs overview page.
