Why Am I Still Getting Applications When My Job Posting Is Paused?
Prevent applications to filled positions by using the Deactivate feature to fully close paused job postings instead of just pausing them
You've paused a job posting and applications are still coming in?
Here's what's going on and what you can do about it.
What does "job posting paused" mean?
When you pause a job posting, it will:
- no longer appear in matching
- no longer be suggested to talents as a new opportunity
In other words: Talents won't see the posting in their overview anymore.
But you can still actively reach out to matching talents through the Talent Feed. 🎯
Why are some talents still seeing the posting?
Simple answer: When you interact with talents in the Talent Feed, they can see the posting anyway, for example:
- when you invite them via "Suggest posting"
- when you save them via "Save"
Already filled the position?
Use the "Deactivate" feature if you've already filled your job posting. Just keep in mind that you won't receive any new applications after that and you won't be able to access the Talent Feed anymore.
📝 Important:
Any applications you've already received will of course remain in your account.
